“Search me, O God, and know my heart; Try me, and know my anxieties; And see if there is any wicked way in me, And lead me in the way everlasting.”‭‭Psalms‬ ‭139:23-24‬ ‭NKJV‬‬
Think about what that verse means to you and how it can come alive in your own personal life. 
We pray for Him to seek our heart, but sometimes we fail to discern when that’s happening because we suppress or hide the pain, anger, bitterness, jealousy, etc away . This could be an example of why prayer is so important when we feel hurt or any other negative feeling because through prayer we can be healed and made whole. 
What I’m trying to say is that sometimes when we feel hurt or any other negative emotion may be because God is treating our hearts, trying to get our attention so we can bring our pain into His light for healing. 

